24 students vie for schools’ soca crowns

Ten primary school pupils will vie for the title of this year’s Flavorite Supreme Ice Cream National Schools Soca Monarch. Fourteen secondary school students will also battle for the crown in the secondary schools’ category. Following is the list of finalists (in alphabetical order of surname) for the competition which takes place at the Grand Stand, Queen’s Park Savannah, on February 25 at 10 am.

Flavorite National Schools Soca Monarch

1 Atiya Alleng Al-Maadressa Primary School
2 Cassandra Belfon Montrose Government School
3 Kyle Blake-James Sacred Heart Boys RC School
4 Sergio Camejo Sacred Heart Boys RC School
5 Aaron Duncan Newtown Boys RC School
6 Flower Khalabi Santa Cruz RC Primary School
7 Oluseyi Moraldo-Bowen Rosary Boys RC School
8 N’Jalena Regis St Agnes Anglican Primary School
9 Melina Smith Valencia South Government School
Timel Flament Rivas (Defending Monarch) Rosary Boys RC School

1 Alliva Alleng West Mucurapo Secondary School
2 Alesha Alleng East Mucurapo Secondary School
3 Anthony Michael Batson Couva West Secondary School
4 Chalika Benjamin Tranquillity Government Secondary School
5 Nihilett Blackman-Thornhill Sixth Form Government School
6 Tsahai Corbin St Joseph’s Convent PoS
7 Necoda & Helon Francis Woodbrook Secondary School
8 Cavel Gorden Bishop’s High School Tobago
9 Ishmeal Isaac East Mucurapo Secondary School
10 Nahilah Khalabi Rio Claro East Secondary School
11 Joshua Lowhar St. Joseph Secondary School
12 Sasha Ann Gabriella Moses San Juan South Secondary School
13 Marq Pierre North Eastern College
14 Jerrisha Regis Corpus Christi College

0 Response to “24 students vie for schools’ soca crowns”

  • No Comments

Leave a Reply