National Schools Soca Monarch Competition Semi-finalists

Flavorite Supreme Ice Cream National Schools Soca Monarch Competition 2007

The semi-final round of the NSSM Competition will be held at the Port of Spain City Hall on Saturday 27th January 2007 from 9:00AM.

Fifty-eight young people from primary and secondary schools throughout Trinidad and Tobago competed in the preliminary round on Saturday 20th January 2007 at City Hall for forty spaces in the semi-final round.

When chosen the finalists will compete against defending National Schools’ Soca Monarch Young Marcel (Marcel Bennett) on Friday 9th February 2007 at the Jean Pierre Complex.

The draw for performance places in the semi final round will be held at the Caribbean Prestige Foundation office on #66 Prince Street, Port of Spain from 2:30PM on Thursday 26th January 2007.

Flavorite Supreme Ice Cream National Schools Soca Monarch Competition 2007
SEMI FINALISTS (in alphabetical order)


Adanna Alves & Afeisha Charles / Success Laventille Composite
Agyei Duncan / Scarbrough R.C. School
Akeil Noel / Fyzabad Composite School
Aneka Auidain / Sacred Heart Girls R.C. School
Angel Prescod / Preysal High School
Anikah Alexander / Dinsley Trinity Government School
Candice Moore / St. Gabriel’s Girls’ R.C.
Christian Thomas / Mucurapo Junior Secondary School
Dineka Nelson / San Fernando Government Secondary School
Erphann Alves / St. George’s College
Ferdinand Smith / Valencia South Government Primary School
Garve Sandy / Scarborough R.C. School
Gerelle Forbes / St. Francois Girl’s College
Hugh Pickering / Diego Martin Government Secondary
Jaylana Bryan / Bishop Anstey High School
Jesse Stewart / Presentation College (Chaguanas)
Jochelle Renee Fortune / Vessigny Government Secondary
Jonathan Chedu / Fatima College
Kadesha Vincent / Petit Valley Girls R.C. School
Kadija Jeremiah/ Fyzabad Composite School
Keda Tempro / Tunapuna Government Secondary
Kenneth Stewart / Tranquility Government Secondary School
Kimika Forbes / Scarborough Secondary School
Kurt Ross / South East Port-of-Spain Secondary School
Leon Joseph Brewster / Fyzabad Anglican Secondary School
Marlon Durham / San Juan Secondary School
Martina Chow / St. Francois Girls’ College
Megan Walrond / Corpus Christi College
Nesta Boxill / Fatima College
Nicolette Hunte / Providence Girls’ College
Orlando Octave / Obando’s Academy
Sache Alexander / Bishop Anstey High School
Shalleika Hazell / Melville Memorial Girls’ Anglican School
Shanise Fagan / San Juan Secondary School
Shantelle Yearwood / Scarborough Secondary School
Shradah Mc Intyre / Arima Government Secondary
Stechelle Hazell / International School of Port-of-Spain
Tenaj Smith / St. Augustine Senior Secondary
Tracy-Ann Ramkisson / St. Francois Girls’ College
Yasin Akil Rashid Gill / Cunupia High School

0 Response to “National Schools Soca Monarch Competition Semi-finalists”

  • No Comments

Leave a Reply